IEEE Information Theory Workshop
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia    2-5 November 2014

Information for Authors

Authors of accepted papers should read Final Manuscripts below.

Authors who wish to present their work at ITW2014 must submit manuscripts with a concise description of their work. Submitted manuscripts should be of sufficient depth for review by experts in the field. A submission should contain a clear presentation of the merits of the research, including (i) the main contributions, (ii) why the contributions are of interest, and (iii) how the new contributions relate to prior work.

The IEEE ITW 2014 proceedings will be published by IEEE, and the accepted papers will be available on IEEE Xplore.

Regular papers will undergo a peer review process and accepted papers must be presented at the conference by one of the authors. To ensure a fair and timely review of the submissions, we ask that authors follow the guidelines below.

IEEE reserves the right to exclude a paper from distribution after the conference (for example, removal from IEEE Xplore) if the paper is not presented at the conference.

Submission Procedure

The deadline for initial submissions is:

Manuscript submission is on EDAS. Begin a new submission at

Manuscript Preparation

Papers are limited to 5 pages. Authors are encouraged to use LaTeX to format their manuscripts, using the standard IEEE conference specifications. Authors should use the IEEE template files, available at IEEE Manuscript Templates. Please observe the following points:

PDF compatibility Uploaded PDF files should be IEEE Xplore-compatible, and will be checked by EDAS. This includes the following points:

Non-compliant manuscripts will not be included in the proceedings and IEEE Xplore. Further help is available at EDAS.

Final Manuscripts

The format of the final version of the paper is the same as that of the initial submission, with font size no smaller than 10 points. PDF files should be verified for IEEE format compatibility at PDF eXpress Plus, using the confernce code 32406XP (use your existing user account, or create a new one). Then, upload your final manuscript PDF via EDAS, using the link given in your acceptance notification e-mail. Uploads must be completed by 17 August 2014.

In order to be included in the final program and the proceedings, at least one author must register at a non-student rate for each accepted paper (with a maximum of three papers registered by the same author). The author registration deadline is also 17 August 2014. Accepted papers without registered authors will not appear in either the final program or the proceedings. In order to link your registration form to a paper, please use the paper's 10-digit EDAS identifier, for example 1569947323. You have to report this number in the registration form. Instructions on registration are available on the registration page.

An IEEE copyright form must be submitted for each accepted paper. Authors are requested to use EDAS electronic signing for the copyright form: The copyright transfer can be accomplished by clicking the blue (+) button next to 'Copyright form' in EDAS. This will take you to the IEEE electronic copyright center, where you can sign the form for your paper electronically.

The EDAS abstract will be used in the printed ITW2014 Abstracts book, so authors should update any changes to the abstract in both the PDF file and the EDAS abstract. LaTeX notation (for example, $\alpha_i$) is allowed in the EDAS title and abstract.

Important information If at least one author has not registered at a non-student rate before the deadline, the paper will be automatically withdrawn. Accepted papers must be presented by one of the authors. To be included in the proceedings and IEEE Xplore, papers must be compatible with the IEEE format, please use PDF eXpress Plus. Note that the IEEE reserves the right to exclude a paper from distribution after the conference (for example, removal from IEEE Xplore) if the paper is not presented at the conference.

Send web site corrections to Brian Kurkoski. Some rights reserved: CC-BY. Images by ccdoh1 and Jyot Boparai. Fonts Jos Buivenga.